New Biker Scout

Ask about costumes and props here. Please read the FAQs first before asking questions -- your question may have already been answered!
Nendawen08

New Biker Scout

Post by Nendawen08 »

Hey guys,

I'm new to cosplay and would like to get some info on where to get the armor for a Biker Scout.

Also, if I were to paint it black or camo would that effect membership? Thanks! :thumbs:
stasz
GLG Member
GLG Member
Legion ID: 60609

Re: New Biker Scout

Post by stasz »

You'll want to sign up on bikerscout.net for all things biker scout :)

There are also variants in spec ops, like the Shadow Scout (all black) the Swamp Trooper (green) and the camo Scout would most likely be the Kashyyyk Trooper. While not exactly the same as the ROTJ biker, it's similar and camo.

As long as your costume meets at least the minimum requirements and fits well you shouldn't have a problem with approval.

Everyone is very helpful, so don't hesitate to ask questions. Good luck!
[image redacted by Resistance forces]
Lumpy
GLG Member
GLG Member
Legion ID: 7189

Post by Lumpy »

Yes.

READ READ READ READ READ!!!!

The Biker Scout standards have really gotten ramped up over the past couple years so there is a lot more involved than there used to be. Do your research on the Biker Scout forums and see what you feel like going with.
311matt1080
Great Lakes Base Member
Great Lakes Base Member

Post by 311matt1080 »

Yes. Research and do NOT buy from KS.
Zark
GLG Member
GLG Member
Legion ID: 15255

Post by Zark »

Check bikerscout.net for all the info. Plus there is a few scout on these boards.
Brewski
GLG Member
GLG Member
Legion ID: 11105

Post by Brewski »

Nendawen08 wrote:Hey guys,

I'm new to cosplay and would like to get some info on where to get the armor for a Biker Scout.

Also, if I were to paint it black or camo would that effect membership? Thanks! :thumbs: