Blaster Building

Ask about costumes and props here. Please read the FAQs first before asking questions -- your question may have already been answered!
ProfessorNerdly

Blaster Building

Post by ProfessorNerdly »

So...I have been toying with the idea of what costume I wanted to be my first build, but after getting "The Force Awakens Visual Dictionary" I am feeling somehow inspired to maybe try my hand at some blaster building. However, I am a complete novice in that regard.

I am curious if anyone in the GLG is building any gear like that and if there are any good resources for how to get started. I am fairly handy, but I am just not even sure how to get started.

I still plan to do a costume soon, but this just caught my eye for some reason.

thanks
DeafTrooper
GLG Mart Greeter
GLG Mart Greeter
Legion ID: 7859

Re: Blaster Building

Post by DeafTrooper »

Only person that I know of who has TFA weapons is Flash, who has both the stormtrooper blaster and the riot trooper baton, or whatever the thing is called. :lol:
CT/ID-7859
ProfessorNerdly

I should be clear, the person doesn't need to be versed in TFA weapons, that was just the inspiration. I would take tips from anyone that is building weapons.
Proto
Great Lakes Base Member
Great Lakes Base Member

Post by Proto »

DeafTrooper wrote:Only person that I know of who has TFA weapons is Flash, who has both the stormtrooper blaster and the riot trooper baton, or whatever the thing is called. :lol:
it's called a "Collapsable Traitor Beating Stick" or something like that :wink:
The Force is with me, and I am one with the Force

Old Rex - 99% (never be truely done)
Commando Rex - 75%
Anovos Classic TK - 66.59%
DeafTrooper
GLG Mart Greeter
GLG Mart Greeter

Post by DeafTrooper »

Proto wrote:
DeafTrooper wrote:Only person that I know of who has TFA weapons is Flash, who has both the stormtrooper blaster and the riot trooper baton, or whatever the thing is called. :lol: